How/where do you keep your SR's ?

Valvewarmer

Hi all,

I have been using a long bladed shavette for 4 months and have a short bladed one that I will try and also have a SR which I will use after I get it honed.
So that's 3 I will have the option of using (maybe I'll want to try/buy a few more, you know what it's like...).

Where do you folks keep your SR's ? - do you just keep them in a bowl/cup/container with your toothbrush when not in use ? or keep them in a drawer and bring out the one you'll be using ?

The chance I'll be buying anything high-end, worthy of display is minimal, so not really looking for display, more for a practical everyday type storage idea.

Thanks

ScuddyHewson

Forum GOD!
My toddler was found playing around with one of my DE razors a couple of months ago and the mother was extremely upset.
I tried to pour oil on troubled waters explaining the razor was unloaded and all. But the look on her face made it clear I was in deep, deep trouble. So nowadays I keep all razor related sharp objects in my gun cabinet, including SRs DEs blades and folders.

It is a dry storage gun cabinet and the low humidity atmosphere is good for the more high end SRs I think :).

Last edited:

Valvewarmer

Thanks Estariol.
Because I'm using mine every day, it would be nice just to reach over and grab one, you know, have my shaving kit/toiletries in the one convenient place.

Valvewarmer

My toddler was found playing around with one of my DE razors a couple of months ago and the mother was extremely upset.
I tried to pour oil on troubled waters explaining the razor was unloaded and all. But the look on her face made it clear I was in deep, deep trouble. So nowadays I keep all razor related sharp objects in my gun cabinet, including SRs DEs blades and folders.

It is a dry storage gun cabinet and the low humidity atmosphere is good for the more high end SRs I think :).