Expansion

studentshave101

Hi,

Hope everyone is well. As you can tell from my handle I’m a student. Looking to expand a little. And well I’ve got a nice £50 from a cancelled flight from easyJet due to Covid.

I was thinking of getting a sample blade pack to begin with because I’ve been using Derby Extra since I started wet shaving. Which is about 12 months.

Blademonkey gave me some soaps last year.
However, I was looking for some recommendations to get which are cheapish? And if anyone has anything then want to sell away please drop me a DM.

many thanks

SS101

sev-8

Forum GOD!
I don't have experience with the soaps and creams that I'm about to recommend, but they're all relatively cheap and have been recommended by other people here. The BST (Buy-Sell-Trade) is currently suspended due to Covid-19, but once things get going again, you might score some free stuff in the New Member PIFs and Freebies.

For creams, Palmolive is said to be very good for the price (around £2) and you should be able to find it in supermarkets. I know that Sainsbury's definitely sell it, but not so sure about others. Boots own shave cream is also said to be good. For soaps, you could try the Boots shave stick or the Eco Warrior shave soap, also in Boots.

Sure there'll be others along with more recommendations.

Rowlers

Massive Member
Staff member
Deffo, drop the Derby's and get a blade sample. Soaps, just buy from a UK seller any soap that you like the scent of they are all good enough. P&B, Wickams, Signature (@Brianh) all superb. In fact ask @Brianh if you can buy some samples, probably the only soaps you'll ever need.

studentshave101

Deffo, drop the Derby's and get a blade sample. Soaps, just buy from a UK seller any soap that you like the scent of they are all good enough. P&B, Wickams, Signature (@Brianh) all superb. In fact ask @Brianh if you can buy some samples, probably the only soaps you'll ever need.
I shall drop @Brianh a message tomorrow.